Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

 

 





 







Browse Categories



ETK-B1500 Vehicle Drive Recorder Car Black Box - Dashboard Camera DVR (w/ Video Out)

Upgraded 1 inch Model Series Camera, Featuring 1.5M Pixel Camera, Night / Day Drive Recording, Audio, Video Out Capability, Capable Rear View and Back-Up Camera, Tracks Car Black Box Data and Viewable on a Computer, Modern Car Black Box Security System.

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(39 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Tenage Driver Camera
Val Sullivan (Mansfield, OH) 1/9/2013 4:44 PM
Hey guys, Just responding to your request for a review! I have been using 2 ETK-B1500's for my twin daughters who have just turned 16 and got their first cars. So far these cameras have helped me monitor how responsible they have been behind the wheel. There have been a couple of times I have pulled out the memory card to see them texting while driving and listening to music too loud to hear possible sirens. Hence, So far so good! I think the camera makes them feel more liable and responsible at behind the wheel, as if im watching them at all times. Plus it relieves my mind from worrying too much!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Testing all Car cameras on market, eventually to sell in US
Landon Shafner (St. Pete, FL) 11/10/2012 2:27 PM
I bought a ETK-B1500 about 3 months ago as I am testing out all kinds of car black box dvr's to eventually chose a couple and re distribute them own in our local area. So my far experience with this camera has been what I will call "Nothing flashy but it is a more complete unit than any other brand I've tested". For instance, the video quality is not great, in fact it is not HD. The quality is efficient of course for any car crash and 99% of road events that would need to be captured but for those looking for a HIGH resolution, this may not be a good fit. However, this is BY FAR the most complete unit I have used yet. I currently have 3 cameras plugged into my car at all times and they have been for months. This is the only one that does what it is promised to do, does not overheat and does not need to be reset every other week. Not to bash on the other brands that have given me the opportunity to test their product as well, but the bulls-i camera just has a more complete and more well rounded software / firmware built into it that makes it seemingly want to record forever. Other cameras will get hot, endure errors, and etc. The bulls-i rep even told me on the phone when we discussed me testing one for them, that they have not had one unit failure or warranty claim yet in the United States yet. I must say, if they can put this well rounded of a camera together with more flashy features like 1080p and their promised live smart phone streaming, these things will be the real deal...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Five Stars out of Five!!!
Amazon Buyer (Shelby Township, MI) 9/21/2012 2:07 PM
I have bought a lot of Amazon items before, and this is by far the best seller I have come across. Package came very quickly and nicely packaged. I am going to use this in my car and if I ever get in a car accident or witness one I can prove to the insurance companies what really happened. I recommend this to everyone!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent!!!
Amazon Buyer (Miami, Florida) 9/21/2012 2:04 PM
Excellent, purchased as described, zero objection!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Pleased!
ebay member (Strongsville, Ohio) 9/21/2012 1:44 PM
Very pleased, good picture, records hard stops 7 turns, will buy a second camera!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Super!
ebay member (Moscow, Russia) 9/21/2012 1:40 PM
All Super!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Seems to be built to last forever, just reformat the SD card.
David Lof (Salem) 8/17/2012 11:50 PM
I've had another type of car camera (off brand from china) before that quit on us after a year, just like most 100 dollar cameras will after a full year of 24/7 recording. However, i bought this one because of the fact that the firmware runs off a SD card, thinking it would theoretically last much longer and not burn up as fast. And it has. It has lasted two years now and whenever it gets an error, I just reformat the memory card and everything is as good as new. If you are looking for a reliable camera for your car that you won't have to replace every couple of years, this seems to be the way to go.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works great, but needs more formidable video out port
Ahdim Blar (Springfield, KY) 5/23/2012 12:43 PM
For the money the unit was worth my purchase. It accomplishes the purpose. Bad insurance fraud. Negatives: Video out is component. Not many GPS or small monitors have that port anymore.
page1